Your cart is currently empty!
How to Control What You See on Your Feed
If you remove a post from your feed it means that you will no longer see that post or receive notifications for it but you will still see all other posts from that person. It is a great tool to use if there are too many posts on the feed that day, you have read some, and are finding it hard to scroll to the end. It is also a tool that you can use if a post makes you uncomfortable for some reason but is a post that is allowed within our regulations . Hiding a post does not block the member it just allows you to be done with that post if you wish and move on.
This is how you do it on the web version of Boom
Go to the three dot menu in the right corner of the post
select – more
Select hide from Activity Feed
So you’ll no longer see the post but you have not blocked the poster
These are our regulations –
To find them easily at any moment go to the discovery section in BOOM ( it’s on the menu)
go tothe Welcome section there
Open the first post that says
As we update those regulations to include the new bells and whistles you’ll always be able to find them there
These are screenshots from my computer- this looks a bit different on the app but the option is also there-